VVS Laxman – The Australian Dingo

17 Aug

I love dogs, but I can’t pet them.

Because My parents are bit strict, Dogs can’t enter Kitchen, can’t lick your face (actually I am against that as well, since we don’t have same micro-flora in our mouth) etc.

But, main reason we, me and my parents, are against when you have to leave your pet stranded some time. You know leaving pet stranded is a sin. But someplace you can’t take them for sure. Its like they start to miss you like you are their parents. In fact, you become their parents in few days. So, we have decided not to pet them.

Although, I have always given food to street dogs, saw their puppy grow, clean their shits, when they poop all around my house. Oooh I miss that house, so much sweats and blood was poured there by my grandpa and papa.

Anyways, Speaking of Dogs today I want to introduce to Australian Dingo.

VVS Laxman is the Australian Dingo.

 

Looks like normal Dog, but its more than normal for Australia

 

First time I learned about this animal, from one magazine, I use to read when I was teenager. That magazine name was Safari. http://www.safari-india.com/

I have to be honest, my curiosity about science and nature, human life was really motivated by around 25 articles I read from that Magazine. It was so innovative and capturing. My eyes have lit up so many times while reading that in my teen days.

I read about Dingo, at that time, was fascinated by this animal.

They aren’t normal sissy street Dogs, they are more than that.

They look like pet dogs, some people even pet them in Australia, but if you see history of Dingo incidence in Australia, then you will know you have no idea what you are dealing with here.

There is a controversy behind them petting. And a big risk.

The reason I compare with Lax, is because Lax love playing Australia.

Its like Lax was born in Australia, his few knocks against them are very proudly well documented in Indian History.

In early times, when Australia was building, one of the main economical export was sheep wool, it still is.

The main nemesis for Australian Poor Sheep was our legendary Dingo.

I said our because guess what The Ancestors  for Dingo were Asians. hehehe Asian Gray Wolf.

The Dingos, you see ppl. petting over Australian homes are too much hybrid version, they aren’t real blood.

The first real blood are very much like Wolf.

So, like Dingo, Lax has been one of the biggest Australian Predators. If you are an Australian and owning a farm, you know what I am talking about.

Lax has been one of my favorite indian batsman. He is The Wrist King. Its very typical batting style coming from Hyderabad.

When you see Lax is on hunting mood, he will hunt and hunt big, long and can hunt many species. Not only Sheep.

“170 species (from insects to buffalo) have been identified as being part of the dingo diet.” – Wikipedia

There is special fence been built to protect poor domestic animals and humans from Dingo.

Dingo may look like cute muscular healthy Dog, but they aren’t actually cute while they start biting your neck.

Don’t believe me, ask an Australian e.g. Warney, Waughs or even Ian Chappell. Or any Australian farmer.

Respect for Laxman – The Australian Dingo.

7 Responses to “VVS Laxman – The Australian Dingo”

  1. Mayank Jhaveri August 17, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

    haha…you finally did blogroll me.Thanks and enjoyed another different article from a different writer.
    🙂

  2. Hacker October 5, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    Only hope for australia to win a test at India, ‘VVS Laxman takes retirement’ lolzz… Whaddaaplayaaa VVS Laxman!!!unbelievable …

  3. Cricket With Poop October 6, 2010 at 3:37 am #

    @ World Wide News Flash, I don’t care where ever you put this or Trackback it or whatever I don’t care. Because I don’t even know what is track back ? haha

  4. ram October 7, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

    fyi, Lax is one of the most underrated batsman in India for the simple fact that His technical genius was overshadowed by the 3 pillars of modern Indian cricket viz Sach Ten,Vir Sehwag and R.Dravid.Its time that the world cricket community accepts him in the league of gifted wristy batsman

  5. Cricket With Poop October 8, 2010 at 10:58 pm #

    @ Ram May be you are right. But I am sure Laxman value is very high in indian dressing room, thats what it matters more, I think. He is not only Wrist King, he is gifted with timing of the bowl, which I think is the most important thing for batsman, than muscle power.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. World Wide News Flash - October 4, 2010

    VVS Laxman – The Australian Dingo « cricketwithpoop…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  2. World Wide News Flash - October 4, 2010

    VVS Laxman ? The Australian Dingo « cricketwithpoop…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

