Are Cricket players Donkeys ?

12 Nov

BREAKING NEWS INDIAN PITCHES AREN’T THAT BAD LOOK AT THE LAST 10 YEARS, THERE ARE MORE THAN 85% OF RESULT ORIENTED PITCHES. SO, THESE frustration is for NON-Indian Pitches!

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/india/engine/records/team/series_results.html?class=1;id=6;type=team

I was having Tweetofrustration talk with @HomerTweets ergo Shrikant Subramanian on how Test Cricket is changing its course because of our Lame ICC and other boards.

I know Pitches are getting worse, and I thought it was media hyping that Test Cricket was dying.

I know its not true thinking of mine, I knew it even before I say its not dying.

Its not dying because no-one wants it to die, but we (icc and company) are letting it die.

Assisted death by physician is unethical, immoral and illegal.

I personally think time has come to give mojo back to Players. Are Players Donkeys who get paid to do Donkey work? I mean personally I love donkeys, because they are most innocent poor thing, and its my profession to have sympathy for pain.

Bowling for 40 + overs over 5 days. Batting for 180 overs over 5 days. But it doesn’t matter because there is no impact of your performance for these much energy spent.

People think viewers are the real heroes and real Gods of Cricket.

I think they aren’t. Its the players themselves who control the game. Its them, because of their quality, there are viewers.

I already wrote on “Tragedy of Batting 2nd on Poopy Pitch”, there I also said it looks awful and stupid, when players score their lots of runs on roads.

Sometimes, I make hypocritical comments everywhere just to keep fans interested more in Cricket. Because there are not many sports that pleases me. I want certain kind of formats to stay fertile and progress.

BUT once you loose interest in players, because there are not enough help from conditions they are surrounded with,

Trust me, everything is going to crash and crash really hard.

To keep fans interested, Players must gain and show mojo. They must perform and rises from ashes kind of situation. They must do un-humanly stuff.  They must perform like Gods to become Gods. They must show performances against all odds. And if boards won’t put them in situation to prove themselves. It is going to crash players. No-one will appreciate them. Fans will sledge them,

“hey, even Boycott’s mom could have scored on that thing”.

I mean its going to happen soon, if this persists. Its scary.

We can not fix this, only administrators can fix this.

Viwers are becoming sheeps. But one-day when Sheep will become Wolfs. They are going to change the jungle. And that would be sad day for Jungle.

Because Cricket is the most favorite jungle, I grew up with.

-Monkey.


Leave a Reply

